Visit Minot Staff

The staff at our Visit Minot office is dedicated to making your trip to Minot warm and welcoming -- whether it is for just a few hours or an extended stay. Our Map Your Trip feature of the website can help you plan out your entire stay and our annual Minot Travel Guide offers you a complete listing of all the great things to enjoy while you're in the Magic City.

If there is something we can do to help you plan your next trip to Minot, please let us know -- we're ready for you.

Phyllis Burckhard

Executive Director

Contact Phyllis by email, or call us at 701-857-8206.

What I love about Minot

"As a lifelong resident of Minot, I’ve been an ambassador to this community my entire adult life.  Minot is a great place to raise a family and the people who live in this community are awesome.  The growth of Minot over the past few years has provided lots of opportunities to work, play and enjoy what Minot has to offer.  Discover the Magic of Minot!"

Rianne Kuhn

Director of Marketing and Communications

Contact Rianne by email, or call us at 701-857-8206.

What I love about Minot

“Minot reminds me of the city I grew up in!  I absolutely love how tightly knit the Minot community is! This amazing city is bursting with opportunity, and I love being able to experience all that the Magic City has to offer.  I love Minot, because it is very supportive in local endeavors and projects, and for me, coming to Minot was like going home.“


2017 Board of Directors:

Executive Committee

: Joel Feist
1st Vice President:  Pam Karpenko
2nd Vice President: Megan Laudenschlager
Secretary/Treasurer: Nicole Gebeck

Board Members

Board Member
: Vance Castleman
Board Member: Rick Hedberg
Board Member: Lorena Starkey 
Board Member: Chad Thompson
Board Member: Bruce Walker



Added to MyMap!