Alliance of Nonprofits Award Luncheon

11:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Grand Hotel 1505 N Broadway, Minot, ND 58703

It only takes one person, one step, one action, to make a change. It is the distinct honor of the Alliance of Nonprofits to recognize the outstanding individuals, businesses and organizations who make a positive contribution to the Minot community at this year's Alliance of Nonprofits Community Recognition Luncheon.

Do you know someone who goes above and beyond to make a difference in our community? Give them recognition by nominating them for one of the awards listed below.

Nonprofit Lifetime Achievement
Alliance of Nonprofits Organization of the Year
Most Impactful Business of the Year
Outstanding Board Member of the Year
Emerging Leader Award
Nonprofit Leader of the Year

Selection Process:
Nomination forms will be available on the Minot Alliance of Nonprofits Facebook page (or by clicking the hyperlink's above) beginning Monday, August 26th and will close at noon on Friday, September 20th. Nomination forms are categorized by award and are submitted using Google Forms.

All nominations will be provided to the selection panel for review. Panelists are instructed to provide a non-bias vote and select three (3) finalists in each category. On Thursday, October 3rd, Alliance of Nonprofits members will vote on their choice of the three (3) finalists. Each Alliance of Nonprofits member organization is allowed one vote and must be present to vote, Brady Martz and Associates will confidentially tally the winners via majority vote. Finalists will be notified thereafter and the winners will be announced at the luncheon.

Ticket Information:
Tickets must be purchased in advanced before Monday, October 28th, 2019 @ Noon via Eventbrite (get your tickets here). Tickets include a plated meal of lasagna, caesar salad, and garlic toast.

2019 Alliance of Nonprofits Member Organizations:
(For consideration, members must be active and up to date on dues as of August 1st, 2019.)

Bishop Ryan Catholic School Foundation
Campus Crusade for Christ
Community Action Partnership
Companions for Children
Dakota Boys and Girls Ranch Foundation
Dakota Hope Clinic
Domestic Violence Crisis Center
First Western Bank (Supporting)
Habitat for Humanity
Houston Engineering (Supporting)
Independence, Inc.
Magic City Discovery Center
Men’s Winter Refuge
Mid Dakota Education Cooperative
Minot Area Community Foundation
Minot Area Council of the Arts
Minot Area Homeless Coalition
Minot Commission on Aging
Minot Public School Foundation
Minot Symphony Orchestra
MSU Development Foundation
Prairie Grit Adaptive Sports
Rehab Services
Souris Basin Planning Council
Souris Basin Transportation
Souris Valley United Way
St. Joseph Community Health Foundation
Strengthen ND
The Difference, A Holistic Approach
Questions? Please email the Alliance of Nonprofits at

Executive Committee:
President: Heather Cymbaluk, Companions for Children
Vice President: Scott Burlingame, Independence, Inc.
Secretary: Laurie Dannewitz, Dakota Boys and Girls Ranch Foundation

Added to MyMap!